Reviews

6.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
5.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
5.4
Staff
6.9
Value
6.4

Reviews

    Lars
    ml

    Review score

    5.4
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    6 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Poul
    dk

    Review score

    5.0
    4 October 2018

    It was very uncomfortable.

    Curtains placed far into the room letting in much sun, instead of right by the window. This made the room extremely hot. Furniture in very poor state. Lift out og order the first day. Breakfast very poor and served in the room.
    Narmada
    ru

    Review score

    5.0
    26 September 2018
    No air conditioning! The doors of the shower were broken, the breakfast was very poor and absolutely not sufficient for a male person.
    Excellent location, just in the centre of the city.
    Jose
    ca

    Review score

    6.5
    26 September 2018

    Good place for those on a small budget

    Constant musty smell in the room. Washroom needs better exhaust fan. Washroom needs a makeover. Check for bed bugs.
    Location is ideal
    Fabiana Dos
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    27 August 2018
    In the room was very hot no ventilator or ar condition, if you open the balcony door it’s was very laut inside the room.
    Very good location but for the price its was expensive.
    Francisco
    pl

    Review score

    6.7
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raffaele
    it

    Review score

    5.4
    23 August 2018

    Great positioning, nothing else

    Room size, bed quality, poor cleanliness of the room (at the start and day by day), furnitures, part of the room falling apart (floor tiles, electric plugs)
    Wi.fi quality, position in lisbon, bathroom size
    Saravanan
    nl

    Review score

    4.2
    26 July 2018

    Worst experience

    worst experience in this hotel. lot of noise whole night. , no airconditioning. waste of money
    Nothing
    Sadruddin
    ca

    Review score

    3.3
    13 July 2018
    Nothing
    Location
    Travelers from UK
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    3 July 2018

    horrible

    property under refurbishment, very dirty, dust everywhere, owner very rude to guests and staff, staff scared of him, did not want to refund money when we said we cannot stay in unfinished dirty room as it is unsafe and not healthy( we stayed with a small baby), he hang up the phone or walked away when met him at the property, put us to the room under refurb, did not provide cot for a baby, smell of chemicals and paint, in the other room was dump and smell from the pipes, we were stocked in the lift, terrible and scary with no light, view to the abounded horrible building, loud and drunk' travelers' in other rooms, people including staff smoking on the staircase. much more to say but dont want to waste time.
    nothing
    a
    mk

    Review score

    3.3
    2 July 2018

    this place is filthy and very dirty dont stay here

    The stance of the owner, the dirtiness of the rooms and everything else related to the place
    This place is really dirty, and very expensive for what they offer
    Goksu
    tr

    Review score

    3.3
    26 June 2018

    Very very disappointed!

    It is hard to call this place as an accomodation area. Instead, better to call it as a construction area. I was so surprise when I faced with the situation. The room that they give me was not yet finished. Obviously, they are doing some reconstructions to create a better place but I cannot understand how and why these people can do this while remaining the hostel open. It was extremely uncomfortable. While the situation like that finding ants and insects into the bad is unavoidable. Staff are also rude. They are not creating trustable area. Locks of doors are not working properly. Bathroom conditions is bad, as well. There was a problem with hot water. Given the construction, everywhere was into dust.
    Location.
    Auzi Adventurers
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    22 June 2018

    Fabulous location, right in the heart of everything.

    At 1am and in the dark, we had trouble finding the hotel. We showed the address to a few locals but they were not familiar with the hotel. Strongly recommend you know exactly where you are going if getting there after dark.
    The location was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    Allenna
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    21 June 2018

    Very convenient to Rossio subway entrance - good base from which to sightsee in Lisbon.

    Entryway into facility was pretty grim and the lobby wasn't much better but to be fair they were renovating. However, my room (which was fine) was on floor # 2 and there are other businesses in the building. During the day during the week, the entryway was a flower shop but when it isn't open you pass buy their battered lockers.
    Bed comfortable. TV had 3 English language channels. Nice view over the Place and its market. Staff helpful.
    Andrei
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    16 June 2018

    A great place to have a city break in Lisboa

    The building is old and the walls are very thin... one night a guest that arrived at 2 am was booked in a room near to ours and ask the staff a lot of questions waking us up. Everything fine till at 8 am the workers started drilling renovating some rooms... I know that improvements are always welcome, but please don't do them so early in the morning... Also, there was a spot in the bathroom where we saw some ants one night. Also, I would have loved to have a door handle so I don't get my towels changed each day... this is money wasted on washing them...
    The location of the pension is excellent, near the castle and city center... The room looked really nice The bed was comfortable The bathroom was pretty clean The staff at the reception knew English really good and gave us useful information
    Jankovic
    rs

    Review score

    9.2
    16 June 2018

    Perfect!!!!

    Paul Cocker
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    4 June 2018

    Never Again.

    Extreme basic bed metal frame directly on to a hard floor that had poor support so we roll towards each other. It would squeak even if you moved an arm and was extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom stank of stagnant water and was very poorly fitted out. Large cracks and gaps in the floor tiles. After complaining to the staff who tried their best we were moved to another room. With no view and very worn, the shower head had to be held as there was no fixing. There were no hot drink making facilities. The hotel was ungoing re - decoration son the residents lounge was unavailable. The lift had a mind of its own and would stop between floors. The stairwell which wound it's self around the life was cluttered with builders and decorators equipment, and ancient office equipment. There was no fire evacuation policy or instructions in the rooms or on landings. Emergency lighting fittings hung from the walls and bare electrical wires were seen..
    Location great during the day, but at night you'd run the gauntlet of beggars and drug pushers.
    John
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    11 August 2018

    Heart of Lisbon

    There is no air conditioning but the windows open. I survived the 30 degree weather.
    Metro is steps away. You can walk to the River and Castle as well as all the restaurants and shops. You can't get any closer to the center of Lisbon. It's not the Fairmont or Ritz Carlton but it's great value for the money.
    Luis
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    1 August 2018

    Nice stay.

    The access to the reception desk is not easy. The elevator is small if you have big luggages.
    The beds were very comfortable.
Loading reviews