Reviews

6.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
5.5
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
5.4
Staff
6.9
Value
6.4

Reviews

    Miguel
    be

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kat
    sk

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 23, 2018
    Last day of our stay, after coming back to the room, the room was not made (which was not a problem), but my makeup was no longer in the room, neither in bathroom, only a stain remained on the bed sheet (!?!?!)... So I’m wondering, why did the hotel staff enter the room, if their intention (and job) was not to clean the room? Anyway, wherever my makeup ended up, enjoy it and I hope it will match your color! 😎😀
    Good location in the city center, clean room.
    Viviane
    be

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 19, 2018
    The hotel is not ready to be booked. Even in abril it was cold in the rooms some days : no heating!!!
    The location and the kindness of SOME members of the staff.
    Andrei
    ro

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 16, 2018

    A great place to have a city break in Lisboa

    The building is old and the walls are very thin... one night a guest that arrived at 2 am was booked in a room near to ours and ask the staff a lot of questions waking us up. Everything fine till at 8 am the workers started drilling renovating some rooms... I know that improvements are always welcome, but please don't do them so early in the morning... Also, there was a spot in the bathroom where we saw some ants one night. Also, I would have loved to have a door handle so I don't get my towels changed each day... this is money wasted on washing them...
    The location of the pension is excellent, near the castle and city center... The room looked really nice The bed was comfortable The bathroom was pretty clean The staff at the reception knew English really good and gave us useful information
    Paul Cocker
    gb

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 4, 2018

    Never Again.

    Extreme basic bed metal frame directly on to a hard floor that had poor support so we roll towards each other. It would squeak even if you moved an arm and was extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom stank of stagnant water and was very poorly fitted out. Large cracks and gaps in the floor tiles. After complaining to the staff who tried their best we were moved to another room. With no view and very worn, the shower head had to be held as there was no fixing. There were no hot drink making facilities. The hotel was ungoing re - decoration son the residents lounge was unavailable. The lift had a mind of its own and would stop between floors. The stairwell which wound it's self around the life was cluttered with builders and decorators equipment, and ancient office equipment. There was no fire evacuation policy or instructions in the rooms or on landings. Emergency lighting fittings hung from the walls and bare electrical wires were seen..
    Location great during the day, but at night you'd run the gauntlet of beggars and drug pushers.
    Martine
    be

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fabio
    it

    Review Score

    2.5
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 26, 2018

    Excellent: Location, location, location!

    Beds were BAD.
    Location is excellent
    Natalja
    lv

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 24, 2018
    breakfast is monotonous - every day the same, and not from national kitchen
    location is excellent.
    Fay
    au

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 20, 2018
    The door locked, but could still be pushed open.
    The room was big and the facilities good. A staff member had finished his shift & was going to the metro, so he went with me & even helped me to buy my ticket. Being new to Portugal (2nd day), this was so helpful, & this transfer became stress-free.What a great start to my trip. :-)
    ETLEVA
    al

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dawinder Singh
    gb

    Review Score

    4.6
    May 18, 2018

    Rubbish

    Room very small we booked for two adult one child they gave us only double bed no space for child bed. Room is very dusty. Don’t change bed sheet for four nights.lift is two small..on check inn they asking for cash.no good at all.
    Nothing at all
    mt

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 14, 2018

    Great

    Great staff!
    José Manuel
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018

    Nice room and nice staff

    The staff are really helpful, it's the second time I book a room there. I find really cheap the hostel, the bed are comfortable as well.
    Gunn
    no

    Review Score

    3.3
    May 1, 2018

    I mean that booking.com must take this hotel out of their list.

    Every thing was worn out, and very unclean. When it was raining, the roof was leaking so it was rain inside the room. The cleaning lady was not lokking the door proper after clening, so every one had free enterance to Our room. Yoy can take a lift directly from the street and up to the rooms, whit no Control from resepition. Breakfast served to late...... This stay was paid in advance, if not I would not paid full rate.
    The only positive thing whit this Place, was the location.
    Easy
    ca

    Review Score

    5.0
    April 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guest
    ie

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 21, 2018
    Breakfast could have more options
    Location
    charles
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 11, 2018

    You get what you pay for!

    shower, hole in wall tiny unreliable lift lack of space shower mended with parcel tape
    Well positioned. Bed comfortable water hot. Room small. Shower damaged. Wardrobe drawers not useable. Lift dodgy. View Good. Convenience excellent. All in all, pretty much what you'd expect for 50 euros a night
    Ruiagza
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 6, 2018

    Good value for what you paid. Great location.

    It could have been a bit cleaner and could have come with toilet paper.
    Bed was very comfortable. Location is fantastic. It was good value for the money paid.
Loading reviews...